Happy Thoughts Indeed! Tulip Explosion

The sun is shining beautifully in the Promise Gardens today so I took a stroll and was amazed to see how many bulbs were in full bloom before the garden cleanup. Snow here has the garden maintenance for first Spring show two weeks behind. That, of course, sent my imagination reeling as I considered how to photograph the beauty and the mess. Well problem solved, I photographed for our “Art on Canvas” Promise Garden Series and applied art principles to show how chaotic the garden is today. Tomorrow is its first “what-I-call-vacumning-up-crumbs” i.e., dead leaves, broken branches and debris and then the carving, curving, manicuring, mulching and loving! How do you like my artistic interpretation? I think I will create cards for this one called “Happy Thoughts Indeed”!

Happy Thoughts Indeed! Tulip Imagination

Leave a Reply

