Garden Loves & Me

My gardening friends, you know without a gardening doubt that I love color in the gardens and especially bright gorgeous colors of purples, turquoise, lime, pink, lemon and white.  After painting the flower bicycle turquoise (see the banner), I started collecting “all things turquoise and aqua” at Pinterest.  I would love to have each one of these in the gardens next year so I am on a “paint the gardens turquoise hunting expedition.”

These items I have stashed away and now they will get a makeover!

That lovely huge birdcage and small table one will get a facelift to lime or lemon.

Isn’t this cute and it doesn’t even have a seat! I would put a larger pot in it and stream a lime sweet potato plant with a HOT HOT Pink chair.

This one I have but its bright yellow…I like it yellow.

These truly whet the appetite for color in the garden and inspire me to create more secret  garden hideaways and reading nooks. I hope you are inspired in your garden design too.

Happy Gardening design!

4 thoughts on “Garden Loves & Me

  1. Lovely garden, somehow I love gardens, and green things but not able to put my mind in this area of life. I wish I could do this sometime in my life. But thanks for the post.

    • Thank you for your generous comment. Gardening, like photography is creative and such a joy. Before we had large gardens, we kept garden containers on the porch and hanging baskets to enjoy. We hope you will have the opportunity one day to garden too!

Leave a Reply

