I AM a GARDENER!

I am fascinated by the changing colors of the garden from the spring pastels of flowering trees and bulbs to the deep reds of roses to the deep emerald green of Arborvitae, I am capturing them with my eye and camera.  I cannot quite decide what I like best, the soft pastels or the deep primary colors or a combination of both so it is determined that I just love them all, in all colors, shades, and in all sizes and shapes because  I AM a GARDENER!

Pastel Garden Loves:  This image depicts my “softer side” and photographed when the buds were beginning to open rendering lovely and varied shades of orchid.  Total color awesomeness.  It has blessed my soul today as the arborist prepares for removing those damaged trees and debris that are hanging 100 ft. above me so that I cannot even get into the “Secret Garden” part of the gardens.  I shall photograph them as they work and share with you.

Leave a Reply

