A Beautiful Ride with Flowers

As you might have guessed from my new banner, I have completed the garden bicycle and it is exactly what I anticipated it to be…simply lovely!  As I blogged on my design in earlier posts of “Promise Garden Color Guide” and “A Lovely Ride” the flower bicycle is a favorite focal point for the 2012 Rose & Flower Show with lots of exclamations of “wow” with praise and “I want one”!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A few notes:  My final decision was Turquoise as the color for the bike (see Color Guide link above) and Purple for the Herb Tricycle (photos forthcoming).  The flowers will grow out and cascade over the bicycle in several weeks which will enhance it even more.  I used many different annuals and perennials that trail, cascade and give an ever-blooming display.  Watch the blog for more on the bikes, trikes and potting tables.  The slideshow gallery for the 2012 Rose & Flower Show will be posted soon.   Be inspired to create and happy gardening!!

One thought on “A Beautiful Ride with Flowers

Leave a Reply

