…Inspiration in Art to the Gardens…

Beautiful inspiration for garden planning is to spend a leisurely stroll online viewing beautiful art for color, composition, perspective and placement of objects.  The gorgeous art of Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema serves as a wonderful inspiration for me and I am fascinated by the pastel colors in his work.  I have used “like”color in my home.  As I complete the designs for the gardens, I will use the colors in this wonderful work for one of my floral displays.  Picture it… baby blue skies, purple, orchid, lavender, yellow, mauve, cream, shades of green.  Isn’t it lovely?  Are you inspired to create your own garden color inspirations?

Leave a Reply

