The Glory of Pastels

Pastels in the gardens are glorious!  We all love them and especially in roses, flowering trees and coupled with peonies and soft blue skies and beautiful green grass…a stunning promise of summer from our blooming spring!  I am currently working on a series of pastels for a photography design project and those lovely pastels in the Promise Gardens will give me ample beauty to photograph and display.  I am, as you know, a “primary colors” (red, green, blue, purple, yellow)  gal but I love pastels too.  As you see from this image, I sometimes combine both the boldness of colors to the paleness of the flowers.  A favorite technique for me!

Leave a Reply

